“All of this year’s award recipients have distinguished themselves as extraordinary scholars and mentors who have enriched the UC San Diego community through their dedicated pursuit of excellence, service to their students and commitment to inclusion,” said Chancellor Pradeep K. Khosla.

Among a community of distinguished faculty, recipients of the Chancellor’s Associates Faculty Excellence Awards are standouts in their chosen fields. They are educators and scholars who are passionate about pushing boundaries as they seek to create new ways of thinking and inspiring the next generation of trailblazers....

Exceptional Faculty Honored by Chancellor’s Associates

By Grace Sevilla and Laura Margoni for the UC San Diego News Center on April 13, 2017

Related Links:

Babette Mangolte and Grant Kester are UC San Diego Department of Visual Arts Professors. For more about their work, please visit:
Grant Kester

Babette Mangolte

Image Credit:
Photo from left to right: Chancellor Khosla, Chancellor’s Associates Chair Linda Masters, Richard Arneson, Patricia Rincon, Stephanie Mel, Babette Mangolte, Victor Nizet and Interim EVC Peter Cowhey
Photo is courtesy of the UC San Diego News Center.

honored-faculty-2017.jpg159.08 KB